OKX secures $25B extension funding from QRT, Circle, Ripple and SC Ventures
Image: DecryptCrypto exchange OKX closed a funding extension round at a $25 billion valuation. Participants include Qube Research & Technologies, Circle, Ripple and Standard Chartered's SC Ventures. The round maintains the $25 billion valuation set in March when Intercontinental Exchange invested $200 million in the platform. OKX said the capital will support efforts to strengthen its market infrastructure. OKB, OKX's native token, rose roughly 6% to $138 on news of the round.
Key points
- OKX secured a funding extension round at a $25 billion valuation
- QRT, Circle, Ripple and SC Ventures participated in the latest OKX funding round
- OKX will direct the new capital toward strengthening its market infrastructure
- OKX and ICE operate a joint venture, OKXICE LLC, focused on tokenized stock trading
Why it matters
The round reflects growing collaboration between traditional financial firms and crypto platforms. OKX and ICE's joint venture is seeking SEC approval to offer tokenized versions of 63 US public company stocks.
What's unclear
The exact amount of capital raised in OKX's latest funding extension round is not disclosed
The timeline for SEC approval of OKXICE's tokenized stock offering is not specified
Price context · OKB
At publication
$135.20
Now
$136.29
Change since
+0.81%
7 days · dashed line = publication
Sources · 6 publishers
Decrypt
Tier 1
Circle, Ripple and Standard Chartered Back OKX at Flat $25B Valuation
CoinGape
Tier 2
OKX Raises Fresh Capital From Circle, Ripple, Standard Chartered at $25B Valuation
Unchained
Tier 1
Circle, Ripple and Hedge Fund QRT Back Crypto Exchange OKX at $25 Billion Valuation
Bitcoin.com News
Tier 2
OKX Adds Ripple, Circle and SC Ventures as Investors at $25B Valuation
The Defiant
Tier 1
Circle and SC Ventures Back OKX at $25 Billion Valuation
Coverage timeline
- First reported by Crypto Briefing
- Confirmed by Decrypt
- CryptoVideos brief published
- 4 more publishers added to sources
How this brief was made. Our system found this event in 6 independent publications, summarised two complete reports with AI and checked every number above against the source text. Sources are linked in full. Not financial advice. Report an error