Ondo launches tokenized private-market notes starting with pre-IPO AI firm
Image: CointelegraphOndo Finance launched Ondo Private Markets, which offers tokenized notes tied to private companies. The first note references an unnamed pre-IPO artificial intelligence company and is expected to start trading this week. Holders get economic exposure, not shares, voting rights or direct equity ownership. Eligible investors can hold the notes in self-custody wallets or trade them on secondary markets around the clock. Later products are planned for robotics, cybersecurity, biotech, infrastructure and other sectors.
Key points
- Ondo Private Markets issues tokenized notes tied to private companies, starting with an unnamed pre-IPO AI firm.
- Holders receive economic exposure only, with no company shares, voting rights or direct equity ownership.
- Notes can be held in self-custody wallets or traded on secondary markets around the clock.
- Access is limited to eligible investors in permitted jurisdictions.
- Ondo's existing tokenized securities business covers more than 450 tokenized stocks and ETFs.
Why it matters
The notes give eligible investors exposure to private-company values and let them sell without waiting for an IPO. Eligibility rules still restrict who can buy, and the notes carry no equity ownership.
What's unclear
Ondo has not disclosed the name of the pre-IPO artificial intelligence company behind the first note.
The exact eligibility requirements and the full list of permitted jurisdictions are not specified.
Price context · ONDO
At publication
$0.5002
Now
$0.5012
Change since
+0.20%
7 days · dashed line = publication
Sources · 3 publishers
Crypto.news
Tier 2
Ondo lets investors trade pre-IPO exposure 24/7
CoinGape
Tier 2
Ondo Launches Pre-IPO AI Exposure Onchain for Non-US Investors With 24/7 Trading
Coverage timeline
- First reported by Cointelegraph
- Confirmed by Crypto.news
- CryptoVideos brief published
- 1 more publisher added to sources
How this brief was made. Our system found this event in 3 independent publications, summarised two complete reports with AI and checked every number above against the source text. Sources are linked in full. Not financial advice. Report an error